Idaho Historic Sites Review Board

In fulfillment of the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966, the board serves in an advisory role to the Idaho State Historic Preservation Office (SHPO) in matters regarding Historic Preservation programs and policy. The key duties of the board include: review of National Register of Historic Places nominations for accuracy and adequacy; review and comment about the state’s comprehensive statewide historic preservation plan and the state’s annual historic preservation fund grant program; and general advice and guidance to the State Historic Preservation Officer as needed. At least one member must be professionally qualified in each of the following disciplines: archaeology, architectural history, and history. For more information, please contact Matt Halitsky, National Register Coordinator (208) 488-7468.


Christina Olson – Chair
Amy Canfield
Jason Lyon
Kevin Marsh
Geoffrey Parks
Bob Reinhardt
Nancy Renk
Richa Wilson

The Idaho Historic Sites Review Board meets once a year to consider nominations to the National Register of Historic Places. The public is welcome to attend these meetings. For additional information, please contact Matt Halitsky, National Register Coordinator at (208) 488-7468.

The next Historic Sites Review Board meeting will be held on June 6, 2020 via Zoom (view Meeting Agenda for instructions).

Meeting Agenda

Multiple Property Documentation Forms

Beginning in 2020, the Review Board will meet yearly on the first Saturday in June; the submission deadline for nominations to be heard at the June 2021 meeting is January 15, 2021.