Official Government Website

23rd Annual Esto Perpetua Awards

This year, the Idaho State Historical Society (ISHS) will be celebrating and honoring the dedicated, passionate, Idaho organizations and citizens that care for, educate, and tell the story of Idaho and their community. Idaho stories are found in many forms and places, including museums, historical societies, archives, sites, structures, highway markers, artifacts, and more.

The Esto Perpetua Award takes its name from the state’s motto, “let it be perpetual” and for the past 23 years, the Idaho State Historical Society has recognized people and organizations who have preserved and promoted Idaho’s history through professional accomplishments, public service or volunteerism, and philanthropy.

Since the award was created in 1999, ISHS has recognized the inspiring local preservation efforts of more than 180 individuals and organizations throughout the state of Idaho. The work of an Esto Perpetua award reflects a lifetime of achievement and their commitment to and passion for Idaho and its history.

The 2022 Esto Perpetua awardees are:

Bill Scudder, Kingston
Coeur d’Alene Press, Coeur D’Alene
Dulce Kersting-Lark, Moscow
Ryan Hatfield, Council
TAG, Barbara Perry-Bauer and Elizabeth Jacox, Boise
Don Aslett, Pocatello
Richard L. Hansen, Pocatello
Stephanie Palagi, Pocatello
Brandi Burns, Island Park
Museum of Idaho, Idaho Falls
Robert “Bob” Hoff, Idaho Falls

Please join us to celebrate and honor these eight individuals and three organizations.

This year’s ceremony will be hosted by the Idaho State Museum.

Monday, June 6th
Doors open: 5:00 pm and Program begins at 5:30 pm
Idaho State Museum, 610 Julia Davis Drive, Boise
Ticket price: $25.00

The ceremony also includes a light summer buffet and a no-host bar.

Online ticketing sales are closed. Call 208.514.2302 for ticketing inquiries.



Jun 06 2022


5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

More Info

Learn More


Idaho State Museum
610 Julia Davis Dr., Boise, ID, 83702

Comments are closed.

ver: 3.5.2 | last updated: