Official Government Website

2021 Esto Perpetua Awards Ceremony

2021 Esto Perpetua Awards Ceremony and 2020 Sister Alfreda Award Presentation

ISHS is pleased to announce the 2021 Esto Perpetua Awardees:

  • Taft Tunnel Preservation Society, Wallace
  • Mary Schmidt, Grangeville
  • Steve Russell, Ames, IA
  • Jack and Belva Lawson, Grand View
  • Gerald (Jerry) Eichhorst, Boise
  • Hanako Wakatsuki-Chong, Twin Falls
  • Wood River Land Trust, Hailey
  • Jack Taylor, American Falls
  • Jerry Stoor, Henry
  • Luke Waldron, Malad City
  • Portneuf Pioneers, Pocatello
  • Judge William Stibal Pettite, Fair Oaks, CA

Please join us on Monday, August 23rd to celebrate and honor these nine individuals and three organizations.

The Idaho State Historical Society and the Idaho Humanities Council will also present the 2020 Sister Alfreda Award to the Idaho Black History Museum. The Sister Alfreda Elsensohn Award for Outstanding Service was initiated in 2008.  It has been a joint award given annually by the Idaho Humanities Council, and Idaho State Historical Society to recognize outstanding service by an Idaho museum, historical society, or interpretive organization/association.

This year’s ceremony will be hosted by the Idaho State Museum and is open to the general public to attend.

  • Monday, August 23rd
  • Doors open: 5:00 pm and Program begins at 5:30 pm
  • Idaho State Museum, 610 Julia Davis Drive, Boise, Idaho
  • Ticket price: $25.00
  • The event includes music, light summer buffet, and a no-host bar.

We are currently at capacity for this event.  If you are still interested in attending please call Patricia Hoffman at 208.334.2682 or email her at

We are following current CDC guidance related to masking and physical distancing.


Aug 23 2021


5:00 pm - 7:30 pm


Idaho State Museum
610 Julia Davis Dr., Boise, ID, 83702

Leave a Reply

ver: 3.5.2 | last updated: