Official Government Website

2023 Esto Perpetua Awards Ceremony

This year, the Idaho State Historical Society (ISHS) will be celebrating and honoring the dedicated, passionate, Idaho organizations and citizens that care for, educate, and tell the story of Idaho and their community. Idaho stories are found in many forms and places, including museums, historical societies, archives, sites, structures, highway markers, artifacts, and more. Join us at the Idaho State Museum on Monday, June 5, at 5:30 pm. The ceremony includes a light summer buffet and a no-host bar. Tickets are $25.

The Esto Perpetua Award takes its name from the state’s motto, “let it be perpetual” and for the past 24 years, the Idaho State Historical Society has recognized people and organizations who have preserved and promoted Idaho’s history through professional accomplishments, public service or volunteerism, and philanthropy.

Since the award was created in 1999, ISHS has recognized the inspiring local preservation efforts of more than 200 individuals and organizations throughout the state of Idaho. The work of an Esto Perpetua awardee reflects dedication, commitment, and passion for Idaho and its history.

2023 Esto Perpetua Awardees

  • Kimberly Rice Brown, Post Falls
  • Richard Caron, Wallace
  • Dr. Sydney Freeman, Jr., Moscow
  • Gary E. Strong, Potlatch
  • John L. Bertram, Boise
  • John Hiler, Mountain Home
  • Ron L. James, Twin Falls
  • Drusilla Gould, Fort Hall
  • Dr. Gloria Jean Thomas, Malad City
  • Robert M. Allen, Terreton
  • Dr. Hope A. Benedict, Salmon
  • Dr. Mary E. Thompson, Blackfoot


Jun 05 2023


5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

More Info

Register Now


Idaho State Museum
610 Julia Davis Dr., Boise, ID, 83702

Leave a Reply

ver: 3.5.2 | last updated: