An extraordinary system of cultural and historical resources.

Esto Perpetua

Esto Perpetua Awards

Idaho State Historical Society announces 2018 Esto Perpetua Awardees


2018 marks the 19th year of the Esto Perpetua Awards. The award takes its name from the state’s motto, “let it be perpetual” and for the past eighteen years, the Idaho State Historical Society has recognized people and organizations who have preserved and promoted Idaho’s history through professional accomplishments, public service or volunteerism, and philanthropy.

Since the award was created in 1999, the ISHS has recognized the inspiring local preservation efforts of more than 100 individuals and organizations from throughout the state of Idaho.


The 2018 awardees:

The Eld Family, Boise

Jesse Walters, Boise

Rick Ardinger, Boise

North Idaho Museum, Coeur d'Alene

Michael B. Peterson, Grangeville

Diane Josephy Peavey, Hailey

LaDean Harmston, Idaho Falls

Robert "Bob" Tatko, Lewiston

Daniel Miller, M.D., Lewiston

Fay Sweeten Cottle, Malad

Ken Rogers, Salmon

The Syringa Club, Sweet-Montour


 To purchase tickets to the 2018 Esto Perpetua Awards Ceremony CLICK HERE.


Photos from the 2017 Esto Perpetua Awards Ceremony.  It was a wonderful event and congratulations to all the awardees. We wish to thank Doug Petcash, KTVB Morning Anchor for being the best Master of Ceremonies!


Photos from left to right: 2017 Ceremony - Event took place in the Old Idaho Penitentiary, Shirt Factory, Board of Trustee, Ernest A. Hoidal and Martin Peterson