An extraordinary system of cultural and historical resources.

Esto Perpetua Past Awardees

Esto Perpetua Past Awardees


Janene Alley, Craigmont
Jacquee Alvord, Pocatello
Dorothy Anderson, Troy
Boise City Department of Arts and History, Boise
Garry Bush, Lewiston
Loren Davis and David Sisson, Cottonwood
Herman Ronnenberg, Troy  


Linden Bateman, Idaho Falls                                                                                                                            
Byron Bovey, Craigmont                                
Dennis Colson, Viola
Dr. Jim Gentry, Twin Falls
David H. Leroy, Boise
John Mock, Lewiston
Outdoor Idaho, a production of Idaho Public Television, Boise
Janie Schaut, Emmett  


Gary Bettis, Portland
Steve Branting, Lewiston
Fred Dykes, Pocatello
Harold Forbush, Rexburg
Long Valley Preservation Society Volunteers, Roseberry
Patty Miller, Boise
Richard “Dick” Southern, Craigmont
Dick Wisdom, Donnelly


Blaine Bake, Rexburg
Claudia Druss, Boise
The Jeanne Lane Moritz Regional History Department, Community Library, Ketchum
Nancy Renk, Sandpoint
Carole Simon-Smolinkski, Lewiston
Lucille Taylor, Grangeville


Jack and Barb Coyner, Princeton
Friends of the Idaho State Historical Museum
Honorable Byron J. Johnson, Idaho City
Idaho Governor's Lewis and Clark Trail Committee
Ernie Lombard, Eagle
Helen Turner Lowell, Parma
City of Nampa and Nampa Historic Preservation Committee
Robert Sims, Boise 


Teddy Daley, Laura Hall, and the Blaine County Museum/Heritage Court, Hailey
Shelley Kuther, Craigmont
Julie Monroe, Moscow
Ruth Ann Olsen and the South Bannock County Historical Center, Lava Hot Springs
Marion Shinn, Lewiston
Ketchum Wagon Day Committee, City of Ketchum
Marcia Wall, Coeur d'Alene
Madge Wylie, Melba


Terry Abraham, Moscow
Carol Anglen, Cottonwood
Dale Fisk, Council
Charles Hummel, Boise
Bernice Pullen, Orofino
Bessie Scott, Lapwai
Adelia Garro Simplot, Boise


Idaho Humanities Council, Statewide
Carol Sue Hauntz, Grangeville
Governor Jim Risch, Boise
Victoria Mitchell, Moscow
Dick Riggs and the Nez Perce County Historical Society, Lewiston


Ace Barton, Riggins
Gaetha Pace and the Idaho Heritage Trust, Statewide
Jane Teachman Daniels, Ashton
Julie Hyslop, Nampa
Colen H. Sweeten Jr., Springville, Utah
Adams County Historical Society, New Meadows
Chesterfield Foundation, Bancroft


Roberta Green, Challis
Thelma McMurtray, Ririe
Virginia Ricketts, Jerome
Louise Shadduck, Coeur d'Alene
Carmelita Spencer, Grangeville
Assistance League of Boise-Bown House Project, Boise
Preservation Idaho, Statewide


Felix Aripa, Tensed
Arthur A. Hart, Boise
Lillian Pethtel, Kamiah
Bonnie Stoddard, Dubois
Nelle Tobias, McCall
Friends of Stricker, Inc., Hansen


Lois Bates, Blackfoot
Jerry Glenn, Rexburg
Margaret Nell Longeteig, Lewiston
The Post Falls Historical Society, Post Falls


Louis Clements, Rexburg
Tom Hall, Bruneau
Jo Thomason, Craigmont
Bonner County Historical Society and Museum, Sandpoint
Snake River Heritage Center Museum, Weiser


Robert Allen, Pierce
Allie Hansen, Preston
Mary Reed and the Latah County Historical Society, Moscow
Governor Robert Smylie, Boise


Cort Conley, Boise
Harry Magnuson, Wallace
Edna McGown, Twin Falls
Sister Catherine Manderfeld/Monastery of St. Gertrude's,Cottonwood
Merle Wells, Boise